The genera Microlaena R. Br., Petriella Zotov, and Tetrarrhena R. Br. are included in Ehrharta Thunb. (Gramineae-Ehrharteae), which necessitates four new combinations in the latter. In Malesia Ehrharta is represented by two taxa originally included in Microlaena: E. diplax F. v. Muel. var. giulianettii (Stapf) L. P. M. Willemse (M. giulianettii Stapf) and E. stipoides Labill. var. stipoides [M. stipoides (Labill.) R. Br. var. stipoides]. Descriptions of and notes on these taxa are given.