The two indigenous species (both in the Mountain provinces of Luzon) are revised. R. luzoniensis Merr. is reduced to R. transmorrisonensis Hayata, R. philippinensis Merr. to R. luciae Crép. Five species, cultivated in Malesia (especially Java), are also keyed out, described, and annotated. Of these R. multiflora Thunb. and R. moschata J. Herrm. may occur escaped and ± naturalized.