This seventh article on the Compositae of New Guinea contains (1) additions to previous articles, and (2) a taxonomic account of tribe 8. Senecioneae, with 7 genera in the area. Of these genera only Crassocephalum, Emilia, and Erechtites are presently fully treated. An index to all genera of Compositae in New Guinea treated by the author is given at the end.