Of the above mentioned genus of Malacoderm Coleoptera, founded in 1848 by Westwood in his Cabinet of Oriental Entomology, twelve species have hitherto been described, all Natives of the Old World and distributed as follow: Sierra Leone (West Africa): one ¹); Moulmein (East-Indies): two ²); Ceylon: two 3); Pulo Penang: one 4); Java: one 5); Borneo: one 6); Luzon (Philippines): three 7) and Gayndah (Australia): one 8). Of the species described in this note two are collected at Java, two at Sumatra and one in Abyssinia.