Thirteen Oecetis species of the south-west Pacific area from Sulawesi, to Northern Australia and the Solomon Islands are placed in a new reticulata species-group on the basis of the distinctive shield-like tergite 8 in the males. Twelve new species are described in this paper: Oecetis accola sp. n., arawana sp. n., barbarae sp. n., catenulata sp. n., epekeina sp. n., kakaduensis sp. n., keraia sp. n., kolobota sp. n., oresbiosa sp. n parmata sp. n., piptona sp. n. and xaniona sp. n.; and a thirteenth species, reticulata Kimmins, is figured for comparison.

, ,
Bijdragen tot de dierkunde

Released under the CC-BY 4.0 ("Attribution") License

Naturalis journals & series

Neboiss, A. (1990). The Oecetis reticulata species-group from the South-West Pacific area (Trichoptera: Leptoceridae). Bijdragen tot de dierkunde, 59(4), 191–202.