A review is given of the taxonomy and distribution of the Leptocorisa species in the Indonesian archipelago, primarily based on the material present in the Dutch museums, and on data from the literature. Thirteen species are found to be present in Indonesia: L. acuta (Thunberg), L. ayamaruensis Doesburg & Siwi, L. biguttata Walker, L. chinensis Dallas, L. costalis (HerrichSchäffer), L. discoidalis Walker, L. luzonica Ahmad, L. oratorius (Fabricius), L. pseudolepida Ahmad, L. sakdapolrakae Ahmad, L. solomonensis Ahmad, L. tagalica Ahmad and L. timorensis Doesburg & Siwi.

, , , , , ,
Zoologische Mededelingen

Released under the CC-BY 4.0 ("Attribution") License

Naturalis journals & series

Siwi, S. S., & van Doesburg Jr., P. H. (1984). Leptocorisa Latreille in Indonesia (Heteroptera, Coreidae, Alydinae). Zoologische Mededelingen, 58(7), 117–129.