Four new species of the rhyparine genus Termitodius Wasmann are keyed, described and discussed: T. interruptus and monticola from Sulawesi, hammondi from Borneo, and neglectus from Sumatra. They show termitophilic adaptations; two species are microphthalmic and flightless. Notocaulus Quedenfeldt of Africa is transferred from the Rhyparinae to the Eupariini (Aphodiinae).

, , ,
Zoologische Mededelingen

Released under the CC-BY 4.0 ("Attribution") License

Naturalis journals & series

Krikken, J., & Huijbregts, J. (1987). Southeast Asian Termitodius: a taxonomic review, with descriptions of four new species (Coleoptera: Aphodiidae). Zoologische Mededelingen, 61(7), 97–111.