Checklist of the Dutch millipedes (Myriapoda: Diplopoda) An updated checklist for the millipedes of the Netherlands is presented. Now, a total of 50 species is known to occur in the country. Four species, i.e. Archiboreoiulus pallidus, Leptoiulus proximum, Mycogona germanica, and Polydesmus coriaceus and one subspecies, i.e. Craspedosoma rawlinsii alsaticum, are new compared with the previous checklist. Three species are removed from the checklist, i.e. for Stosatea italica and Unciger foetidus no voucher specimens could be found to confirm the published doubtful records, and Nanogona polydesmoides which proved to be a wrong identification. The updated list will be used for the distribution mapping scheme ‘millipedes of the Netherlands’ of the European Invertebrate Survey - the Netherlands.